You are here:News»WINNERS!


  • Written by  Freshly Squeezed
  • Monday, 09 July 2012 10:41

Many regards to the young filmmakers who sent us their work!

Our audience and industry guests were very impressed by the quality of your work and you made the two days very enjoyable for all!


The following films were shortlisted for the jury's and access>CINEMA's New Talent Award:

1. The Rope (Pablo Sola, ESCAC Barcelona, Spain)

2. Kirckaldy Man (Julian Schwanitz, Edinburgh College of Art, UK)

3. You Shall Not Leave The Way (Veronika Szemlova, Tomas Bata University in Zlin, Czech Republic)

4. Love After Sunrise (Hadi Ghandour, London Film School, UK)

5. Lucid Shadows (Mohamed Bashir, Red Sea Institute of Cinematic Arts, Jordan)

The Judges Ken Wardrop, David Caffrey, Conor Horgan, Mait Laas, Maeve Cooke and David O'Mahony were very impressed by your talent!


The winner of the New Talent Award is You Shall Not Leave the Way !

Congratulations to Veronika Szemlova and Tomas Bata University in Zlin! The amount of great work we received from you was indeed stunning!


The winner of the Audience Award is White Square !

Congratulations to Ivan Paljutskov and Baltic Film and Media School!


Hope to see you at the festival next year!


Festival Videos

Freshly Squeezed International Student Short Film Festival Logo