About us


Freshly Squeezed International Student Short Film Festival is the first of its kind in Ireland. It's a non-profit film event showcasing the work of film school students and recent film school graduates from around the world on a wide variety of both local and international talent. Following the highly successful and inspiring first year in July 2012, Freshly Squeezed has established its profile as forward-thinking festival providing high quality cinematic experiences, workshops and networking events, promoting openness and cultural diversity.


We are a group of students and professionals aged between 25 and 30. We are first and foremost film lovers. Borne out of this is the recognition that a wealth of emerging talent exists, both in Ireland and internationally, and we want to celebrate this talent and offer audiences the unique opportunity of experiencing innovative work that is effectively, the future of film-making. We are wholly committed to the festival and are dedicated to ensuring its success.


There is a gap in the Irish market for a truly international festival which offers exposure to film school students and recent graduates, and enhances the relationship between the media industry and graduates of both Irish and international backgrounds. As part of our mission, we want to educate students about the business side of ‘The Industry’ through networking events and speaker panels.


In 2012, FSISSFF had the honour to also work with the following talented young people:

Ingmar Trummer, Claire O'Meara, Natacha Diaz, Jules Beck, Kenan Demirsay, Julio Carvalho, Sarah Agha, Claire McGirr, Evan Musgrave, Evan Horan, Alice O'Toole, Dzana Culic, Soazig Metrope, Thays Marquez, Heather Mulvaney, Francesca Gubellini, Kilian Hanratty, Adam O'Lone, Andrea Giorgi, Daniel Bevan, Micheal Stollberger, Jonathan Clancy, Brian Dunster, Gonzalo Broto, Vincente Tristao, Carla Magro and Maria Karolin. 

Many warm regards for your help and support to:

Sulev Saar, Heli Saar, Eetu Anttonen, Adam Ripon, Helen Flanagan, Tom Marquis Prentice, Christine Sheridan, Sandra O'Donohue and the Screen Cinema team, Sandra Rowe & IMC cinema group, Edwina Forkin, Se Merry Doyle, Peter Robertson, Brendan Culleton, Robert Cullen & Boulder Media, Ken Wardrop, Mait Laas, David Caffrey, Conor Horgan, Maeve Cooke & David O'Mahony from Access Cinema, Goiamum Audiovisual Festival, Jane Anderson & Print Zone team, CameraKit Hire Department, Lighthouse Cinema, Dark Horse pub, Sören Tali, Katarina Allev, Nozomi Hoshikawa, Tanel Lips, Serinna Xu, Stjin Peeters, Lisa Isainmdom, Jean-François Luce, Michael Higgins, Adam Cullen and his comedy team; all of our featured filmmakers & university staff - you make this festival! ; to our friends, partners and family. 

Thanks and thanks again - it would have not been possible without you!

Freshly Squeezed International Student Short Film Festival Logo